COOKING FOR THE FREEZER RECIPES

četvrtak, 20.10.2011.

MAKE AHEAD FREEZER DINNERS : MAKE AHEAD


Make Ahead Freezer Dinners : Refrigerator Freezer Door Handle : Norcold Refrigerator Parts.



Make Ahead Freezer Dinners





make ahead freezer dinners
















make ahead freezer dinners - Streets Ahead




Streets Ahead 2.25" Gunmetal Snake Embossed Leather Cuff Bracelet


Streets Ahead 2.25



Make a memorable entrance with the Streets Ahead Gunmetal Snake-Embossed Leather Cuff Bracelet. The design of antique silver has an unmistakably medieval, knight-in-armor flair to it. The leather is textured to resemble snakeskin--or perhaps a snake shedding its skin. All around the cuff are silver embedded studs, plus a deliberately weathered, cracked silver medallion as a centerpiece. This dazzling bracelet has a diameter of 2.25 inches, a width of 2.38 inches, and is adjustable in length from 6 to 7 inches.










75% (19)





Dinner is ready ahead of schedule!!!




Dinner is ready ahead of schedule!!!





I am ahead of schedule today. I had to make dinner early b/c J has basketball practice and the girls and I are headed to the library while he's there. I decided to cook dinner before we left so that I'm not in a rush to get things done when we get home and starved. Just need to get the rice cooker fired up before we leave.

I've always known this as torta, but recently someone called this giniling.

Anyhow it's a really simple recipe.

1 small onion chopped
2 small garlic clove chopped
1 lb ground beef
1 small potato
red bell pepper
green bell pepper
frozen peas, and carrots
handful of raisins
garlic salt
pepper
yoshida sauce

saute the onion and garlic in the oil
brown the ground beef
season the meat
throw everything in

Yeah I'm one of those weirdos that likes raisins in my food!
Just serve with hot rice!

side note: I cheated today. no potatoes in the pantry and i'm not fond of mass quantities of bell pepper. I had some Potatoes O'brien in the freezer and hey that had potatoes, red bell peppers and green ones too. So I just threw in some of that! WOo hoo!

side note 2: this can also be used as lumpia filling! Awww yeah!











Ugly-colored jars




Ugly-colored jars





I've made chicken broth from leftover carcasses for awhile, but have always frozen instead of canning it. Freezing is easier, but I tend to misplace them at the bottom of the freezer and just lose track of whether I have any or not. I never thaw them ahead of time and it's one more thing to do to prep for dinner. So this year I've canned two batches of chicken broth. It's awfully handy to just grab a jar off the shelf. Making broth feels like the best bargain since it's made from stuff that would have gone into the trash.

Next to the broth jars is my rhubarb ketchup. People raved about it online and I'm always interested in new uses for rhubarb. This one is not my cup of tea. It's okay, but I feel like I sneak it into things like sloppy joes and don't want to bother adding it to burgers. I'll stick to tomato ketchup now.

I have 6 quarts and 4 pints of chicken broth and 5 half-pints of rhubarb ketchup.










make ahead freezer dinners







Related topics:

used refrigerated container

digital freezer thermometer

75 bottle wine refrigerator

what is the best rated refrigerator

haier fridge parts

tappan upright freezer

efficiency of refrigerator

kelvinator commercial freezer

freezer spare parts

refrigerator bars



20.10.2011. u 08:51 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (12)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
OYO.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

COOKING FOR THE FREEZER RECIPES

cooking for the freezer recipes, design refrigerator magnets, amana refrigerator rebate, refrigerant manufacturer